Use page · 12V 100Ah · Checked October 1, 2026
The Best 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Batteries, Ranked by Cost per Usable kWh.
Every pack below is 12.8V × 100Ah = 1,280 Wh, so the only number that separates them is what you pay for it — plus the BMS, cold-weather charging and warranty details that decide whether the cheap one survives. Sorted cheapest per usable kWh first, no paid placement: we earn nothing on any of these links yet, so nothing here is ranked by commission.
| # | Battery | Price (US) | Per usable kWh | BMS discharge | Cold-weather charging | Warranty | Weight | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Weize 12V 100Ah Bluetooth Group 24 | $249.99 | $195 Best value | 120 A | Cutoff only BMS blocks charging below 32°F — no heater | 10 yr | 23.2 lb | Check price at Weize |
| 2 | Redodo 12V 100Ah Group 31, classic SKU | $220–260 (SKU varies) | $203 Best value | 100 A | None None on the classic SKU — a low-temp SKU sells separately | 5 yr | 22.1 lb | Check price at Redodo |
| 3 | Vatrer 12V 100Ah Self-Heating Group 31 | $279.99 | $219 Best value | 100 A | Self-heating Self-heating — charges down to about −4°F | Not stated | 24.2 lb | Check price at Vatrer |
| 4 | LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31, classic SKU | $302 | $236 Mid | 100 A | None None on the classic SKU — low-temp and self-heating SKUs cost more | 5 yr | 24.3 lb | Check price at LiTime |
| 5 | Epoch 12V 100Ah Eco Series Group 24 | $325 | $254 Mid | 100 A | Cutoff only BMS blocks charging below freezing — no heater | 6 yr | 21 lb | Check price at Epoch |
| 6 | SOK SK12V100 Group 31 | $426 | $333 Mid | 100 A | Cutoff only Charge cutoff at 32°F — built-in heater version available | 7 yr | 26 lb | Check price at Shop Solar Kits |
| 7 | Dakota Lithium 12V 100Ah Deep Cycle Self-heating version | $796 | $622 Premium | 100 A | Self-heating Self-heating — warms cells to 41°F before charging below 32°F | 11 yr | 27.6 lb | Check price at Dakota |
| 8 | Battle Born BB10012 Group 27 | $799 | $624 Premium | 100 A | Cutoff only BMS blocks charging below freezing — heated BB10012H costs more | 10 yr | 31 lb | Check price at Battle Born |
How the rank is computed: each pack is 1,280 Wh nominal and each maker claims 100% usable depth of discharge, so cost per usable kWh is the advertised US sale price ÷ 1.28, rounded. Prices are advertised sale prices checked October 1, 2026 — they move often, so treat them as a snapshot, and the brand store is the real number. Badges: teal under $220/kWh, amber $220–349, muted $350 and up.
Vatrer
Will Prowse rated the non-heated version “Fantastic” (DIY Solar Forum, Sep 2024), and Brad Cagle’s test of this exact battery met its specs.
Weize
The Camping Nerd’s hands-on review verified the BMS blocks charging below 32°F and recovers afterwards.
LiTime
Will Prowse has reviewed LiTime budget models favorably; we have not found a numeric capacity test of this exact SKU yet.
Redodo
Featured in Will Prowse’s budget-battery comparisons; no numeric capacity test of this exact SKU found yet.
SOK
Long-standing positive reputation on DIY Solar Forum for a user-serviceable design (replaceable BMS and cells); no numeric test captured yet.
Battle Born
No independent numeric capacity test in our sources yet; strong owner reputation on van-dwelling and cruising forums.
Epoch
No independent test found in our sources yet.
Dakota Lithium
No independent test found in our sources yet.
What We Could Not Verify Yet
- “Eco Battery” (ecobattery.com) is a golf-cart pack maker with no 12V 100Ah model, so this table includes Epoch’s Eco Series as the closest match — the brand pages will cover golf-cart voltages separately.
- Vatrer does not state a warranty length on its product page; common listings say 5 years, and we have not confirmed it with the brand.
- Most makers claim 100% usable capacity. Independent capacity tests of these exact SKUs are scarce; where a tester has published one, it is noted above, and we add tests as we find them.
Disclosure: Lithium Batteries Reviews has no affiliate accounts yet, so every buy link above is a plain link to the brand store or a retailer — clicking it earns us nothing today. When that changes, the ranking still will not.